When Writing Won’t Work

When writing won’t work I don’t know what to do.

I tried reading, I tried showering, I tried going on a walk.
I tried yelling, I tried crying, I tried skipping a rock.

I tried to run, I tried to eat, I tried to untie a shoe.
When writing won’t work I don’t know what to do.

I wrote a sixteen line Shakespearean sonnet.
I drew a picture of a house with a chimney on it.

I folded a paper airplane to see how far it flew.
When writing won’t work I don’t know what to do.

I wrote a limerick to make myself laugh.
But it turned into more of an epitaph.

How that happened, I have no clue.
When writing won’t work I don’t know what to do.

 

 

4 thoughts on “When Writing Won’t Work

Leave a Reply

