Entity of Love

img_1233

A place where I am happy is no place at all,
not a nook or a stream, nor a silent yard.
This contentment comes and away it goes,
But no place is there that can silent my woes.

I do not delight in leaves changing in Fall,
Nor am I glad in Winter, with Hell is it par.
I’ve fallen for an entity, one I cannot explain,
But with this I am happy; an elated, joyous, gain.

Not a temporary place, but life proclaimed eternal,
through birth, through death all shown by a star.
A Servant, the Christ, reigning from on high,
With Him, I choose eternity abide.

My sin rooted in man’s inevitable fall,
But my lover, this King covered imperfections of ours.
He is the source, the constant place of my bliss,
In Him I am happy, I do know this.

A place where I am happy is no place at all,
Not a nook or a stream, nor a silent yard.
The place I am happy comes from God above,
I am rendered, “set free!” from this entity of love.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Happy Place.”

One thought on “Entity of Love

Leave a Reply

